The members of the Berlinale Shorts International Jury have been released. The three filmmakers and artists, who produce short films, will award contestants the Golden and Silver Bear, as well as the Audi Short Film Award. The jury will also nominate a short for the European Film Awards in the Best Short Film category. The prize winners of 2016 will be chosen by Sheika Hoor Al-Qasami (curator, director of the Sharjah Art Foundation, Scholar in Residence at Cornell University), Katerina Gregos (curator, art historian) and Avi Mograbi (filmmaker). The 66th edition of the Berlin International Film Festival will take place February 11-21, 2016.

Please follow and like us: