Australians in Film (AiF) announced the 10 finalists for the Heath Ledger Scholarship.

This year’s application round saw record number in the increase of applicants. The finalists include Aaron Glenane, Bethany Whitmore, Charmaine Bingwa, Kipan Rothbury, Brenna Harding, Ezekiel Simat, Shalom Brune-Franklin, Nicholas Denton, Harvey Zielinski, and Gemma Bird Matheson. The scholarship is valued at US$30,000. The recipient will be announced at the Chateau Marmont on September 20, 2018.

The Heath Ledger Scholarship was established in 2008 in memory of the Australian actor who served as an ambassador for the organization.

Please follow and like us: