The 68th edition of the Berlin International Film Festival closed with the award ceremony on February 24, 2018. Over 11 days, the festival saw over 21,000 accredited visitors in attendance from more than 130 countries. As for prizes from the International Jury, the Golden Bear for Best Film was awarded to Adina Pintilie’s Touch Me Not while the Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize went to Malgorzata Szumowska’s Twarz. Other notable winners include Wes Anderson with Silver Bear for Best Director, Ana Brun for Silver Bear for Best Actress, Anthony Bajon with Silver Bear for Best Actor, and Manuel Alcalá and Alonso Ruizpalacios with Silver Bear for Best Screenplay.

Please follow and like us: