SMPTE unveiled the recipients for the 2017 awards, part of the SMPTE 2017 Annual Technical Conference & Exhibition, held in Hollywood, California. The Annual SMPTE Awards Gala is held on October 27 and will present the awards to their recipients. Additionally, Renville H. McMann Jr will be inducted in the SMPTE Honor Roll. The winners include Paul E. Debevec for the Progress Medal, Phillip Bennett for the David Sarnoff Medal, and Michael A. Isnardi for the Digital Processing Medal, among others.

Please follow and like us: