Berlinale 2017 came to a peak with the International Jury prizes awarded on February 18. The International Jury consisted of jury president Paul Verhoeven, Dora Bouchoucha Fourati, Olafur Eliasson, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Julia Jentsch, Diego Luna, and Wang Quan’an. The Golden Bear for Best Film was awarded to Teströl és Iélekröl (On Body and Soul), directed by Ildikó Enyedi. The Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize went to Félicité by Alain Gomis. The Silver Bear for Best Director went given to Aki Kaurismäki for Toivon tuolla puolen (The Other Side of Hope). Kim Minhee won the Silver Bear for Best Actress in Bamui haebyun-eoseo honja (On the Beach at Night Alone), directed by Hong Sangsoo. Georg Friedrich won the Silver Bear for Best Actor for his role in Helle Nächte (Bright Nights), directed by Thomas Arslan.

Please follow and like us: