The Peabody Awards at the University of Georgia has appointed Marcy Carsey, Herman Gray, Kathy Im, Kim Masters, Mark McKinnon, and John Seigenthaler to its Board of Jurors. In a related move, the new submission period for Peabody Awards entries will open on October 13, 2016 and run through January 9, 2017. Entries made during this time will be considered for the 76th annual Peabody Awards, which will be announced next spring. The organization honors stories told through radio, television and digital media, giving awards for news, entertainment, documentaries, children’s programming, education, interaction programming and public service.

Please follow and like us: