The 29th annual Hispanic Heritage Awards will be broadcast nationally September 30, 2016, 10:00 p.m. ET on PBS during Hispanic Heritage Month.  The 2016 awardees include Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor (Leadership Award), Pulitzer Prize-winning author Junot Díaz (Literature Award), actress/singer Angelica Maria (Legend Award), and Latin music’s breakout new superstar J Balvin (Vision Award). Additional honorees will be announced in the weeks leading up to the September 22 taping of the event, which will include top Latino performers and personalities paying tribute to the honorees from the stage.

Please follow and like us: