The Radcliffe Foundation and the Vancouver International Film Festival (VIFF) have announced a competition for $20,000 prize for a short form ‘call-to-action’ film that inspires Canadians to take action on the global refugee crisis. Creators can submit minute-long shorts, and finalists in the competition will be put to a public vote, where the larger community can engage online. The competition’s jury incudes philanthropists and entertainers: Sophie Grégoire Trudeau, Sarah McLachlan, Louise Arbour, Craig Kielburger, Ivan Fecan, Atom Egoyan, Frank Giustra, Nicolas Moyer and Ryan Holmes. The Vancouver International Film Festival will run September 29 to October 14.

Please follow and like us: