The Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers has appointed new officers and governors for the 201-2017 term. Three SMPTE officers were re-elected and will continue in their current roles of the board of governors for another two years: vp Paul Stechly, membership vp William C. Miller and Adam Lambshead, standards vp. Re-elected governors include Randy Conrod, Canadian region governor, John E. Ferder, N.Y. region governor. Daniel A. Burnett will continue as Southern region governor, Mark A. Narveson as Western region governor, and John Maizels as Asia-Australia. John A. Luff will take a new role as Eastern region governor, and Patricia Keighley will return to the board as Hollywood governor. Bruce Devlin will serve as EMEA and Central and South America governor.

Please follow and like us: