The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners of the 44th International Emmy Awards last night at a Gala event. Alan Cumming hosted the event, held at the New York Hilton. German and British programs led the night with three Emmys each, while programs from Brazil (Telenovela), Japan (Arts Programming), Sweden (Non-Scripted Entertainment) and the United States (Non-English Language U.S. Primetime Program), each won one Emmy. Danish actress Birgitte Hjort Sorenson, star of political drama Borgen, presented the International Emmy Directorate Award to Maria Rørbye Rønn, CEO and director general of Danish Broadcasting Corporation (DR). Actor, director and producer Tony Goldwyn, (who stars as President Fitzgerald Grant in Scandal) presented the International Emmy Founders Award to Shonda Rhimes, the writer, executive producer and creator behind global hit series Grey’s AnatomyScandal, Private Practice, How to Get Away with Murder and The Catch.

Please follow and like us: