The Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers Board of Governors has named the Society’s 2016 directors and has appointed two new governors-at-large.

Chris Fetner of Netflix and Leon Silverman of Disney Digital Studio Services were appointed SMPTE governors-at-large. Alan Lambshead, SMPTE standards vice president, has reappointed Bob Edge and Paul Treleaven to serve as standards directors, along with the newly appointed Dave Schnuelle. Patrick Griffis, SMPTE education vice president, has reappointed Michael DeValue, V. Michael Bove, Peter Putman, and Al Kovalick as education directors. Peter Weitzel has been reappointed as international membership director, and Karl Joseph Kuhn was reappointed to serve as the North American membership director by William Miller, membership vice president.

Please follow and like us: